Girl holding her head looking at the world cup on a screen in a groud in a pub

I don’t even have a team, but I pick one during each game and end up like this!

I know there is no game tonite, but I have a job so I simply can’t watch and review “the Godfather” in one evening. It will require some research on my behalf to give you other snippets than what I think. Besides, we are having a summer party at work. 😉

In the mean time enjoy this post from last Christmas where I, among other examples, re imagine “Bend it Like Beckham” as a Christmas feature.

Or just watch “Bend it Like Beckham”. It is after all the greatest football film of all time, is it not? 😉

 

I will be back next week with the next installment in the ImDb top 250 reviews and we have come as far as number 2, “The Godfather”. Does this movie really deserve to be on the top 250 list? I will watch it again and let you know if it stands the test of time. In the mean time, you can read my review on number 1, “Shawshank Redemption“.

See you next week 😉

